Tommy Lyon, Rusty Warner, Tom Denny, Rick Prince, Allen Nicas, Donna Young (MollerTech), and Mathew Pruitt (EGA) all took the trip to Atlanta to support our two nominees: MoellerTech and Eagle Granite.

Oakwood’s, King’s Hawaiian Bread was named the “Large Manufacturer” winner. King’s Hawaiian was chosen for their “rapid expansion of its Oakwood Location…which employs 600 people…

As much as we fought for our two nominees, Statesboro’s Great Dane won in the category of 150-500 employees.

According to the State, “This is the 23rd year celebrating Manufacturing Appreciation Week in Georgia.”

According to Rusty Warner, Executive Director of the Development Authority of Elbert County, Elberton & Bowman, “Both organizations were chosen this year, from our county. Even though we didn’t win this year,  MollerTech and Eagle Granite are two of the finest among many organizations in Elbert County. I am proud to have been able to offer my letter of support for Athens Technical College’s nomination.”





error: Content is protected !!